Give Us Feedback!

Chair sponsorships

To sponsor a chair is to invest in the everyday life of your orchestra.

The brainstorms on whiteboards, the hours of rehearsals. The number crunching, program writing and ticket printing. The grant applications, the commissions, the creative conversations. The intake of breath before the symphony begins and the moment of silence before the applause.

Become a chair sponsor to go beyond the applause. 
Get to know the musicians as they bring your favourite music to life. Be part of the everyday CSO.

$5,000 Sponsor a Principal musician
$3,000 Sponsor a Rank-and-File musician

To discuss a chair sponsorship tailored to your interests and aspirations, contact Sally Walker, Philanthropy Manager via or call 02 6247 9191 during business hours. 




Doreen Cumming, Principal Second Violin Sponsored by Prof Brian Anderson AC & Dianne Anderson AM

Patrick Suthers, Principal Cello Sponsored Joanne Frederikson

Lindy Reksten, Cello Sponsored by RA David Campbell AM (Retd)

Isabella Brown, Double Bass Sponsored by Janet Compton

Hayley Manning, Double Bass Sponsored by Anne Caine & Jim Lumbers

David Flynn, Double Bass Sponsored by Ingrid Mitchell

Ben Hoadley, Principal Bassoon Sponsored by Anonymous

Dianna Gaetjens, Principal French Horn The Principal French Horn chair is sponsored by Prof Brian Schmidt AC & Dr Jenny Gordon

Edward Neeman, Stephanie Neeman, Susanne Powell & Katrina Tang, Keyboard
The Keyboard chair is supported by the Eldon and Anne Foote Trust, a charitable fund account of Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation


The CSO is a registered charity with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission.
Donations over $2 are tax-deductible.